Client Experiences

"Five stars are not enough. We first worked with John Kritsonis when he was recommended to us to do a market analysis we needed for my parents' home, after my father died suddenly. Needless to say this was a fraught time, and John was just so wonderful. My mother needed advice on home repairs, for instance, and John was a great resource. Shortly before she passed, my mother said "John WILL be the realtor", and we all said "duh!" When it was time to sell the home, John said he was happy to do anything to help, and he sure did! There were a number of logistical challenges involved (e.g. I don't live in town), and I was amazed how promptly, cheerfully and cleverly John was able to manage them. "Bedside manner" probably isn't an appropriate term for realtors, but whatever that ability is, John really has it. I can't imagine that the process could have gone better than it did, and was thanks to John. We will always be grateful."
-Goehler Estate (Issaquah, December 2017)


"Karl Lindor and John Kristonis (and Jenni Sullivan also) helped us both sell our house and buy our new home. With the selling of our home, the marketing of our home was amazing. There were many avenues of marketing that they did, including international marketing. Karl personally helped us with staging our home and even helped us rearrange furniture in a way that we wish we had done years ago for ourselves. The brochure that his company had made of our home, was beautiful. Karl's skills interacting with other agents and the eventual buyers of our home were very professional and extremely helpful to us. His years of experience with selling homes and also having owned a construction business, were very helpful as well. He has very high quality connections with people who can fix things found in inspection reports. That was extremely helpful to have those great references from him. The work done by those people was great and was able to be set up in a quick timeline. *With buying our new home, Karl was also very helpful. He is just so knowledgable about waterfront homes (and lives on the water himself), so he offers insight and expertise even to the level of how to take care of our dock, and other waterfront home issues. Again his referrals for people to fix things we wanted to change right away in our new home have been amazing. Karl and his whole team are fantastic from every angle. We would highly recommend him and them to buy or sell a home. Also...the home we bought with the help of Karl and his team, was also sold by them (representing the seller also)....That could be an odd conflict of interest for them but it never seemed to be. Karl and his partner John Kristonis (also great and professional), each represent separate clients in that scenario (for the most part). We felt like we were treated very fairly and as though Karl still advocated on our behalf even though he was also the seller's agent. Sounds odd, but it worked great. Since Karl has lived in this community for so many years, he often gets in this situation of representing both buyer and seller when it comes to waterfront homes. That seems to be because he sells many of the local waterfront homes and then also has people reach out to him to find them waterfront homes since he specializes in that market. Again, we would recommend the Kristonis and Lindor team highly. They were fantastic!! Thank you Karl, John, Jenni and the rest of the team!"

-Bobby & Carlyn (Sammamish, December 2017)


"John Kritsonis helped me sell a house 5 years ago and when it came time to buy again, I knew I could trust John. It took almost a year to find the right home but once we did, the process was quick and relatively painless. Through all those months, John showed me places in Issaquah, Shoreline, Edmonds, West Seattle, Bellevue and Renton; he wrote up 3 unaccepted offers and sent me countless emails, but never did his patience and positive outlook falter. I love my cozy, "retro" condominium on quiet Mercer Island and am looking forward to remodeling the bath and kitchen. Thank you John!"
-Barbara (Mercer Island, December 2017)


"John is amazing! He has been our realtor for the past 15 years and in that time we have utilized his services for both buying and selling properties. He and the entire staff at Kritsonis & Lindor go above and beyond to make your real estate transaction(s) as simple and stress-free as possible. They work so well together & the communication in the office is fantastic. We were always made to feel like we were their #1 priority ~ which is pretty rare, especially in this hot market. John is someone who really looks out for you and loves what he does and it shows. We highly recommend John (Kritsonis & Lindor Team!"
-Floyd & Patty(Bellevue, November 2017)


"Thank you for yet another expeditious sale! We have valued the professional relationship over the past several years and appreciate how you delivered again this time."
-Tony & Annalisa (Sammamish, November 2017)


"We met Karl at an open house. Initially, Karl offered us advice during our kitchen remodel that became very helpful when it was time to sell our home. We worked with Karl to sell our old home and purchase a new home. Karl and his team sold our home within three days of listing. They also helped us find the perfect home and negotiate the price. We were able to close on both homes and moved into our new home within weeks of each other. "
-Chris & Pauline (Redmond, November 2017)


"Loved their multi-faceted approach to marketing and the attention to detail that was needed to make that approach successful. We also really appreciated Karl's counsel from setting the purchase price on our old home to evaluating new homes to developing a winning offer strategy for our new abode. Truly, this personable and friendly team is dedicated to helping you achieve your real estate goals."
-Paul & Olinda (Newcastle, August 2017)


"Karl Lindor was recommended to us, the sale process went smoothly with a minimum of disruption to us, got a good offer and the house closed without problem. Process was convenient for us and we would definitely recommend Kritsonis and Lindor to others."
-Robert & Marisa (Bellevue, August 2017)


"A real professional who is very knowledgeable of the area and particularly sensitive to a seller's needs. Ours was a relatively high value home in the area and Karl and his team did a great job positioning it given the market. Among other things, he brought in a wonderful home stager who did a great job. He also hired an excellent photographer (really liked the overhead drone shots) who captured the best parts of our home. Karl managed the process from beginning to end. He works with a number of well experienced colleagues in his office who contributed a great deal and kept us advised throughout the sales/closing process. When it came time to negotiate with the buyer and their agent, we felt Karl handled things with a cool and reassuring demeanor. We were certainly pleased with the results. The next time we are faced with selling a home, we will surely contact Karl. And for those who are considering an agent to market their home, I would highly suggest reaching out to him."
-Steve & Kara (Sammamish, August 2017)


"John is a long time resident of Bellevue and his knowledge about the location, real estate process and negotiation was exceptional. I was very specific on what I wanted from the negotiation and the outcome was better than I expected. Closing process was efficient and timely because John helped me address any unforeseen circumstance ahead of time. I intend to keep John as a real estate agent and recommend him to my friends for any real estate needs. Thank you John!"
-Leticia (Bellevue, July 2017)


"John went above and beyond in getting my home ready to sell. He lined up all the contractors for me and made it a really easy process to remodel the home for sale. I Would use him again in a heartbeat, he was really great!"
-Adrienne (Bellevue, July 2017)


"We briefly met with Karl a few years ago. Life happened and our plans for selling our beautiful home got put on hold for a few years. When I called Karl again early this year, it took him a fraction of a moment to place my name to the home and the very next day he had already chalked out a selling plan. In the following months, our interaction with him, or the need to go into our vacated home to get the home ready to be listed was set to zero. His contractors were on the ball at all times in readiness and all we did was approve a few things (which, in hindsight we realize, were what Karl had opted for in the first place). We got constant updates on the open houses the team hosted and the clients that walked through. He is a great negotiator and without(!) our input, had chalked out the best possible closing. A couple of weeks after the home was officially sold, we received the most beautiful gift in the mail - a keepsake of the memories of our gorgeous home. What a wonderful surprise and thoughtful gesture! We strongly recommend the Kritsonis & Lindor Team and will only use them for any future real estate needs"
-Manuvir & Payal (Newcastle, May 2017)


"From our first encounter with John our experience was exceptional. He is personable and authentic, and is a great listener. He has an excellent understanding of the market, and has assembled an impressive team of support professionals to multiply his impact.  Throughout the process John was attentive, immediately responsive, and out in front of the complexities of our situation. He went above and beyond in suggesting and managing contractors assuring that when we went to market we were offering an optimal property.  From start to finish John was the consummate professional with a personal style consistent with that of a good friend. Ours is an absolute and heartfelt recommendation of John and his team."
-Robert & Jeanne (North Bend, May 2017)


"Karl Lindor was a pleasure to work with on the sale of our property. We were only partially interested in selling but had some other opportunities come up and Karl sat down with us to help us in the process. He was aware of the emotional aspects but was very pragmatic about the entire process. He spent more time than he probably should have but we really appreciated his integrity and openness. I believe the buyers feel the same way because they were not given any false information that they will discover later and we feel good because we received an amount that encouraged us to sell. We worked with Magdalena for documents and she helped the technologically challenged with digital signings. Thank you all so much!"
-William & Emlyn (Sammamish, May 2017)


"John and his team helped us navigate the move from the home we loved for 15 years. He was helpful at every stage of the process. John is an outstanding agent and I recommend him without reservation. We had eight offers for our home in three days and sold well above asking price."
-Chet & Sandra (Bellevue, May 2017)


"John and his team made selling our house almost seem easy. From initial introductions, to how to stage the house, through close and moving out, John provided us with expert advise and guidance. We highly recommend John and his team. This was an overwhelming project for us, but it has gone more smoothly than we could have possibly imagined. Thank you John!"
-Nancy & Suzanne (Sammamish, May 2017)


"John was extremely knowledgeable and professional. He made the transition of moving much easier. We enjoyed working with him very much! John was always very prompt in returning calls."
-Stephen & Antonia (Sammamish, March 2017)


"Karl worked with us on the sale of our home and from the very beginning, we were impressed with his approach, communication and expertise. He brought the right combination of credibility without being pushy at any stage. We felt very comfortable in all our conversations with him and our house sold   within 10 days. I would work with Karl anytime in the future!!"
-Goetz & Preeti (Mercer Island, March 2017)


"Karl and John, are very knowledgeable of the local market, and easy to work with. They gave good advice on how to prepare our house for sale and helped line up contractors. Our home sold before we even had it staged at above asking price. Karl Lindor delivered on his promises.  He saved us time and money by advising us on exactly what to do, and what not to bother with in preparing our family home for sale.  He suggested contractors, met with landscapers and scheduled work to be done. I was one of 4 siblings selling our family home."
-Family Trust (Mercer Island, March 2017)


"I've used John and team now for 2 transactions (soon to be three). His knowledge of the local market conditions and buyers and sellers (whether on or in the market at the time, or not) is unparalleled. John's sense of the market and process required to buy or sell based on your unique needs is also among the best I've encountered in working with many real estate professionals over the last 25 years. When we have for commercial real estate needs, the Kritsonis group is the first and only call we make!"
-Cole & Kara (Sammamish, March 2017)


"John Kritsonis is the best in the business - extremely knowledgeable with over 20 years of experience and exceptionally connected in the community with a strong reputation to back it up. We needed to buy and sell our home quickly in anticipation of our third son's arrival. John helped us buy our dream home in 36 hours and sell our home in 72 hours. John left a lasting impression with personal details along the way. After selling us our home, he personally accompanied me to pick out paint colors, negotiate a new washer/dryer and choose shutters for the new home - all on his personal time after the deal was made. If you are looking for someone who knows the area, will create an incredibly smooth process, get you the best deal on both buying and selling, and someone will think of all the extra touches before you even think to ask, then this is your guy. Great man and amazing at his job."
-Michael & Danielle (Bellevue, March 2017)


"John and his team were amazing at giving my husband and I the guidance and information we needed to sell our house quickly. His negotiation skills helped us get the amount we wanted to move! So grateful for him and his team."
-Wesley (Maple Valley, January 2017)


"Absolutely superb! Excellent knowledge of the area and market forces. Completely handled the buy/sell and made, what can be a painful process, a breeze. Highly recommend."
-Grant & Liza (Sammamish, January 2017)


"I've worked with the Kritsonis & Lindor team twice, once as a buyer, and now as a seller.  They are top notch, and I would fully recommend their service. Specifically, I was living outside of the market and was impressed with the full service approach they took in getting the property ready for sale, managing a number of open houses, and building an extensive marketing plan."
-William & Shea (Bellevue, January 2017)


"Karl Lindor knows the market, especially around Lake Sammamish.  Listened to us when determining pricing. Did excellent job marketing and good with communication. Good advice provided when determining what to repair/enhance in the home ahead of time."
-Richard & Brenda (Sammamish, January 2017)


"We appreciate the excellent job you have done in selling our house and getting us a condominium."
-Betty & Sherry (Medina, December 2016)


"John was better than we could have imagined. He was patient, knowledgeable, and experienced. He helped us find the perfect first home and made what could have been an overwhelming experience much easier to manage. I would highly recommend John and his team to anyone buying or selling."
-Matt & Samantha (Shoreline, September 2016)


"The service that Karl provided us in helping us sell our existing home and purchase our new one was excellent in all respects. Karl is also simply a pleasure to do business with. We also felt that we received excellent service from everyone from the Windermere office and all the service providers Karl recommended."
-Eric & Katie (Issaquah, September 2016)


"John and Karl were very effective and proactive when we decided to move! They helped us find a great home and were there every step of the way. From selling our first home to purchasing and remodeling our second home. And finally, moving into our new home! We're happy to have their support and expertise."
-Dan & Christy (Issaquah, August 2016)


“I’ve used many other agents in the past and I can honestly say I won’t use anyone by John in the future. He exceeded all our expectations. He was professional, thoughtful and responsive.”
-Chris & Erica (Sammamish, August 2016)


"John and Karl took really good care of us. They went above and beyond to ensure that everything went smooth and were very easy to rely on when we were out of town."
-Joel & Maia (Issaquah, August 2016)


“John was an outstanding person to work with. He answered all our questions and everything was done with timeliness. Selling a house is hard but John made things as easy as possible. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to buy or sell in the area.” 
-Kimberly (Sammamish, July 2016)


"The service we received was exceptional. John was efficient, listened to our goals and responded accordingly, always keeping us up to date on any happenings. His integrity shined through the moment we met him. He answered all my questions - no matter how big or small efficiently and effectively."
-Lori (Seattle, July 2016)


"The service I received from Karl and his team was top notch and very professional."
-Tim (Mercer Island, June 2016)


“I can highly recommend the Kritsonis and & Lindor team. These guys get the job done and take away the headaches involved in listing, selling & buying houses. They were extremely professional and really know their market place”
-Kristin (Redmond, January 2016)


“I just sold my house with John. He was always prompt, professional and delivered what he promised. I would highly recommend him. Thanks John!”
-Alan (Sammamish, January 2016)


“We are really happy that we met John and worked with him to buy our first home. Thank you John and team for all the help and support!!!”
-Susheel & Manjupriya (Bellevue, January 2016)


“Thanks very much Karl! It was great working with you and we really appreciated having you on our side!”
-Michael & Leah (Kirkland, December 2015)


“I would describe the service from John as professional and competent. John coordinated with multiple lenders and was a resource for service providers. I was completely satisfied.”
-Jim (North Bend, November 2015)


“Karl was a complete professional and always available when we needed him. I would refer him to my friends and family.”
-Ron & Carrie (Issaquah, December 2015)


“It was a pleasure to work with John Kritsonis! He and his team provided exceptional service and made sure every little detail would be taken care of, especially when we were out of town. We highly recommend Kritsonis & Lindor.”
-Dirk & Manuela (Kenmore, October 2015)


“Very professional, good advice, great communication and responsive with great results! John’s ideas and constant, proactive follow-up made all the difference. He was a pleasure to work with.”
-Otto & Gina (Issaquah, November 2015)


“John has amazing selling abilities! He's a smart, problem solving, wonderful human being!"
-Judy & Stephen  (Redmond, October 2015)


“Thank you and huge congratulations for the teamwork by all to close. I appreciate all your last minute phone calls, advice and strings you pulled to make it happen." 
-Fellow colleague at Windermere: Bess (Bellevue, November 2015)


"I was completely satisfied with my transaction with Karl. I would definitely recommend him and his team to friends and family!"
-Shale & Kimberly  (Bellevue, August 2015)


“Last year we decided that it was time for us to downsize from our family home now that our children are grown. John was extremely helpful with our real estate experience. He not only helped up find our current home but sold our previous property in one day for full asking. We highly recommend John and his team.”
-Anthony & Ann (Mill Creek, March 2015)


"Great news, thanks a ton, Karl-pretty amazing how this one all transpired. Great job on landing above the target number in record time!"
-Andrew & Amber  (Issaquah, December 2014)


"Thank you for going above and beyond helping us to get our house sold. Your can-do style made this process a lot easier."
-George and Jean (Bellevue, May 2014)


"Karl arranged for the staging of our house pre-sale, held numerous open houses during the process, and arranged for contractors to address all inspection items after we secured a buyer. The experience was seamless!"
-Thomas & Sydney (Issaquah, September 2014)


"Thanks again for all the effort you put forth. Stellar job!"
-Kevin & Nancy (Sammamish, September 2014)


"Thank you for being such a wonderful business partner and supporting us through every step of this journey. Without fail, you were always there when we needed you!"
-Noelle (Sammamish, August 2014)


"John kept all promises and commitments. He explained the process so we could understand. He was pleasant and timely." 
-Charles & Jean (Bellevue, July 2014)


"I was completely satisfied with Karl. He provided superior advice and consulting services."
-Edward (Sammamish, June, 2014)


"Karl was both an agent and an advocate. He worked with all parties and dealt with bank bureaucracy in a calm and determined manner. It definitely made it easier on my wife and myself."
-Michael & Carolyn (Sammamish, April, 2014)


"Our families would like to express our deepest gratitude for your representation, guidance and support throughout the process of selling our home. From listing through closing you epitomized the definition of professionalism and grace (sometimes under fire). You never failed us. "
-Charlanne (Sammamish, February, 2014) 


"John was great at Understanding the strategies required to close deals. He also spent a lot of time helping us find our home this past summer!" 
-Heidi (Bellevue, February, 2014)